Sony ESPN acquires Indian rights to T10 Cricket League

Sports channel will air inaugural edition of ten-over-a-side cricket tournament.

Sony ESPN acquires Indian rights to T10 Cricket League

Sony ESPN has acquired the rights to broadcast the T10 Cricket League (TLC) in India.

The Indian sports TV channel, which is a joint venture between ESPN and Sony Pictures Networks, will show the new UAE-based ten-over-a-side cricket tournament on its TV channel and across its digital platforms.

The TLC has also agreed media rights partnerships with the ARY digital network in the US and UK, Channel 9 in Bangladesh, Ten Sports and Geo TV in Pakistan, and OSN in the Middle East and North Africa.

Hyderabad-based company the Heera Group was announced on 4th December as the title sponsor of the inaugural edition of the tournament.

The TLC, which will be played in the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in the UAE, is due to take place from 14th to 17th December 2017, and consists of 13 matches. Teams participating include the Punjabi Legends, Pakhtoons, Bengal Tigers, Team Sri Lanka Cricket, Maratha Arabians and Kerala Kings.