MLS confirms three new international broadcast partners

North American soccer competition to be shown in India, Honduras, and New Zealand.

MLS confirms three new international broadcast partners

Major League Soccer (MLS) has announced three new broadcast deals stretching across three continents.

North America's premier soccer league is already shown in more than 170 territories, and will now begin programming in India, Honduras, and New Zealand.

In Asia, MLS has reached an agreement for India's DSport to televise five regular season games per week, along with select MLS Cup Playoff matches and the MLS Cup final, which determines the eventual winners of the competition.

In Central America, MLS has reached a new agreement with R-Media of Honduras, which will see one live regular season match broadcast every week, as well as the MLS All-Star Game, the MLS Cup Playoff games, and the final. The live events will all be shown on the Mexican network Canal 11.

The organisation's new partner in Oceania is Television New Zealand. The new agreement will see at least one regular season game televised on TVNZ Duke each week, in addition to the MLS All-Star Game, selected play-off games, and the season-ending MLS Cup.

The MLS comprises of two divisions. Toronto FC currently sit top of the Eastern Conference, while Sporting Kansas City lead the way in the Western Conference, where MLS champions Seattle Sounders are tenth after a poor start to the season.