Friday’s Daily Deal Round-Up: Horse racing and more

Bringing the sports industry week to an end, briefly.

Friday’s Daily Deal Round-Up: Horse racing and more

Horse racing: Discount airline Ryanair has signed a two-year deal with Aintree Racecourse to become the title sponsor of the Grade One Stayers’ Hurdle at the Grand National Festival. The race carries a UK£150,000 (US$190,000) prize fund and takes place in the build-up to the Grand National steeplechase, one of the highlights of the British horse racing calendar.

Winter sports: The Estonian capital of Tallinn has been confirmed by the World Curling Federation (WCF) as the host of the 2018 European Curling Championships. The event will take place at the Tondiraba Ice Hall from 16th to 24th November.

Swimming: Aquatics brand TYR Sport has renewed its partnership with the Danish Swimming Federation.

Motorsport: Nascar's Chip Ganassi Racing have agreed a partnership with BBR Music Group for the 2017 Xfinity Series season. The music label will be the primary sponsor of Tyler Reddick's number 42 Chevrolet for multiple second-tier races in 2017, including the opener at Daytona International Speedway on 25th February.

More motorsport: Tobacco-free smokeless brand Smokey Mountain Herbal Snuff has agreed a deal with Richard Childress Racing to sponsor rookie Daniel Hemric's number 21 Chevrolet in the 2017 Nascar Xfinity Series. The company will be Hemric's primary sponsor in the second-tier season-opener at Daytona International Speedway and an associate sponsor through the rest of the year.

Also in motorsport: Takeaway pizza chain Papa John's has become an official partner of the National Hot Rod Association (NHRA). The brand will have a presence on site and on Fox Sports broadcasts during all 24 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series events in 2017.

College sports: The Patriot League college sports conference has agreed a multi-year partnership with Come Ready Nutrition. The deal will begin in the 2017/18 academic year, with the company providing its products to student-athletes participating in each of the Patriot League's 23 championships.